Please select your home edition
Typhoon 2022 LEADERBOARD

International Moth World Championships - Day 5 Silver Fleet Results

by Mark Jardine 23 Jul 2014 16:21 BST 19-25 July 2014

AP over A has just been flown on the Silver Fleet course at the International Moth World Championships. Germany's Sven Kloppenburg leads.

Silver Fleet Results after 3 Finals Races:

PosNationSail NoHelmClubQ1Q2Q3Q4Q5F1F2F3Pts
1stGER3684Sven KloppenburgRatzeburger SV333433‑4127454140
2ndGBR4072Thomas LambertWilsonian SC40‑51442031518149
3rdGBR4043Paul HaydenStokes Bay SC‑44404322236314151
4thNZL4124Glen ReadVauxhall YC30‑433838342111154
5thGBR3795Stefan GieserWSV Heidelberg West(DNC)42402535982161
6thSUI4144Fabien FroeschSN de Geneve(DNC)293834272563162
7thUSA4066Dylan DiMarchiWaikiki YC3430‑48423211109168
8thGER3843Carlo MaegeFeldafinger Seglerverein34‑41312935211913182
9thSUI3729Philip KaesermanSN de Geneve3645‑4645291231189
10thAUS3905Phil StevensonSt George SC43‑5450353431811194
11thGBR3756James SainsburyGrafham Water SC(DNC)DNC31213312276200
12thGBR3945Matthew LeaGrafham Water SC‑484846453214418207
13thGBR4041Andrew BleeDraycote Water SC4458(DNC)402028710207
14thGBR3830John CliftonShoreham SC45352632‑46231336210
15thSUI3836Adriano PetrinoCV Lago di Lugano‑474747243622287211
16thGBR3939Matthew StarkGuernsey YC253732‑4847312520217
17thSUI3798Philippe SchillerSN de Geneve‑5126473338272027218
18thGBR3715Chris JeevesDe Spaenjerd SC49‑55494026161524219
19thNED3849Constantijn WeberWSV Muiderberg183240‑4444824DNC236
20thIRL3889Alistair KissaneHowth YC‑40333530311526DNC240
21stIRL4206John ChambersNational YC‑555042444334922244
22ndGBR3704Mark DellThorpe Bay YC(DNC)DNC42395313295251
23rdGBR3802Neale JonesHISC54‑56534147101432251
24thSUI3820Caspar BuettnerZurcher YC‑4543454342263321253
25thGBR4044Dominic HuttonQueen Mary SC(DNC)53415143302115254
26thGBR3917Dan EllisRoyal Plymouth Corinthian YC524952‑5340321625266
27thGBR3946Paul BeardQMSC(DNC)DNC4547DNC71216267
28thGBR3910Matthew Bergmann SmithHISC4753‑554652332217270
29thIRL3861Annalise MurphyNational YC27505443‑57184038270
30thPOL3842Michal DomanskiHISC39475150‑55353712271
31stGBR3632Martin FearBristol Corinthian SC42‑59535541242333271
32ndGBR3941Miles BurrageThorpe Bay SC4644‑515050193635280
33rdGBR3787Jono PankImperial Poona YC(DNC)46495245393423288
34thGBR4100Alex KoukourakisEastbourne Soverign SC3727(DNC)DNC17DNC3237290
35thDEN3914Ole FreySonderborg YC41‑57435150443926294
36thGBR3759Nic StreatfeildRutland Water SC(DNC)41504742455128304
37thGBR3730Jonathan PeatsCastle Cove SC5044(DNC)6139175046307
38thGBR3880Dave SmithwhiteHISC42454149‑55375444312
39thDEN3601Hans RasmussenTroense Badelaug(DNC)48575740403142315
40thGBR3604Katherine KnightWPNSA(DNC)DNCDNC4648293030323
41stGBR3613James ThomasBewl Valley SC(DNC)31DNCDNC52511734325
42ndGBR3834Chris ClarkeThorpe Bay SC38384849‑57DNC5629328
43rdGBR4106Jamie MorganGrafham Water SC5646‑585451364545333
44thGBR4050Leigh AlbrechtQueen Mary SC141552‑5446DNCDNCDNC337
45thGBR3928Rob CageThames SC46(DNC)DNC5549414639346
46thGBR4162Steve McLeanHISC4849‑575654475240346
47thJPN4137Wakako TabataABeam536059(DNC)53434349360
48thGBR3881Diederik Bulters (DNC)DNCDNCDNC54203543362
49thGBR3922Kyle StonehamThorpe Bay YC165444(DNC)BFDDNF41DNC365
50thSUI3599Tristan Mathez‑LoicSN Geneva(DNC)56545758484750370
51stGER3381Burhard StaabsRock SC(DNC)DNC555959DNC4219374
52ndBEL3915Quentin Blondiau (DNC)5256DNC513838DNC375
53rdGBR3924Jon BennettHISC4351(DNC)62594249DNC376
54thGBR3668Patrick CunninghamGurnard SC4955(DNC)DNC60525347386
55thGBR3192Jamie PearsonDraycote Water SC50(DNC)5858565055DNC397
56thGBR3766Jordan WoodsWeston SC(DNC)DNC5660564944DNC405
57thGBR4207Joseph WellerdPlymouth University SC(DNC)61DNCDNCDNC464841406
58thGBR3131Guy Stewart RaynesWeston SC52(DNC)DNCDNC61535848412
59thGBR3870Eddie GatehouseHISC(DNC)42DNC56DNCDNCDNCDNC448
60thITA3789Andrea BiagioniHISC(DNC)62DNC6349DNCDNCDNC454
61stGBR4150Ian SouthworthHamble River SC(DNC)DNC35DNCDNCDNCDNCDNC455
62ndGBR4151David ChisholmRNSA(DNC)DNCDNCDNC58DNF59DNC467
63rdGER3088Jens SchoenbergSegelclub Ratzeburger See(DNC)DNCDNCDNCDNCDNC57DNC477
64thARG4167Matias Gainze EurnekianYacht Club Argentino(DNC)DNCDNCDNCDNCDNCDNCDNC490
64thARG4170Franco GreggiYacht Club Argentino(DNC)DNCDNCDNCDNCDNCDNCDNC490

Related Articles

2024 Moth Worlds for Manly SC
Manly Sailing Club has been announced as the host of the 2024 Moth World Championship After a recent decision by the International Moth Class Association, Manly Sailing Club has been announced as the host of the 2024 Moth World Championship, in partnership with the NZ International Moth Class Association. Posted on 10 Jan
Goblin Mode, Moth Worlds, AC news, offshore racing
David Schmidt looks at the racing reports across North America Mornings dawn late these days at 48.75 degrees north latitude, and yesterday morning I found myself — in between espresso shots — going extra deep on the headlines. Apparently Oxford had selected “goblin mode” as their word of the year. Posted on 6 Dec 2022
Moth Worlds at Buenos Aires, Argentina overall
British's Dylan Fletcher Scott wins the title The Moth 2022 World Championship, organized by the Yacht Club Argentino at its headquarters in Dársena Norte, came to an end on Sunday. It was a challenging event and conditions weren't always easy, but we managed to have thirteen fair races. Posted on 5 Dec 2022
Moth Worlds at Buenos Aires, Argentina day 5
Four more races held on the Rio de la Plata On the penultimate day of racing at the Moth World Championship the wind again delivered on a typical spring day on the Rio de la Plata and four more races were completed. Posted on 4 Dec 2022
Moth Worlds at Buenos Aires, Argentina day 4
Four races held on the Rio de la Plata After no racing on the third day, the Rio de la Plata delivered and four successful races were held on the fourth day. The first and second races were held in winds from the ESE, close to 9 knots. Posted on 3 Dec 2022
Moth Worlds at Buenos Aires, Argentina day 2
Massimo Contessi leads after another challenging day on the water The second day of the Moth World Championship, organized by the Yacht Club Argentino, was another complicated one due to the weather conditions. After the morning sailors' meeting, the Race Committee decided to wait ashore first due to lack of wind. Posted on 1 Dec 2022
Moth Worlds at Buenos Aires, Argentina day 1
Dylan Fletcher wins the only race on a light wind day The 2022 Moth Class World Championship, organized by the Yacht Club Argentino, got off to a slow start waiting for the wind. With 39 participants from 9 countries, the first day of racing had been eagerly anticipated. Posted on 30 Nov 2022
Mervyn Cook : 1942-2022
Designer of the Magnum series of International Moth, and much more Mervyn passed away peacefully at his home on Hayling Island on Monday 14th of November after a long illness. He was a lovely modest and quietly spoken man with a lifetime interest in sailing boats. Posted on 21 Nov 2022
This Friday: Q&A Live Call with Dylan Fletcher
Build your boatspeed around YOU What's the quickest, most effective way to develop your Boat Speed? It's a tough question so it's worth asking someone who really does know about the shortcuts and roadblocks on the path to finding world-class speed. Posted on 17 Nov 2022
Fluid Composites Maverik International Moth
A partnership between Phil Oligario and Andrew Whapshott The Maverik is one of the latest generation Moth designs, from UK startup company Fluid Composites, who aim to bring innovative new technology to the marine industry. Posted on 18 Oct 2022