Laser 28 - Excellent example of this great design Hamble le rice |
![]() |
Laser 140101 Tynemouth |
![]() |
Rossiter Pintail Mortagne sur Gironde, near Bordeaux |
![]() |
List classes of boat for sale |
After Finishing |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <123 |
Author | |
CurlyBen ![]() Really should get out more ![]() Joined: 17 Aug 05 Location: Southampton Online Status: Offline Posts: 539 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posted: 18 Oct 05 at 3:33pm |
I'm not an expert but I would guess that as the boat that has finished
it is no longer subject to the racing rules of sailing, so there is no
infringement of the rules on their part. However, I would imagine the
boat that was impeded would be able to ask for redress to get it's
place reinstated.
|
|
![]() |
|
RC311 ![]() Newbie ![]() Joined: 07 Sep 05 Location: United Kingdom Online Status: Offline Posts: 5 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
What is the correct penalty for a boat that has already finished a race and
whilst sailing back to shore accidently impedes a boat that is still racing, affecting that boats finishing position, but no damage occurs to either boat? The finished boat accepts that he was in the wrong, and caused the incident through lack of attention. |
|
311
|
|
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <123 |
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |