Laser 140101 Tynemouth |
![]() |
Laser 28 - Excellent example of this great design Hamble le rice |
![]() |
Rossiter Pintail Mortagne sur Gironde, near Bordeaux |
![]() |
List classes of boat for sale |
Protest |
Post Reply ![]() |
Author | |
Harry44981! ![]() Really should get out more ![]() ![]() Joined: 26 Aug 04 Online Status: Offline Posts: 736 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posted: 01 Jun 06 at 5:18pm |
As long as there was no damage, or injury to either party if you do 2 turns you completely exonerate yourself from any penalty (eg: DSQ) and can still protest the other boat(s). If there was damage then you are expected to retire if you were in the wrong- not just do 2 turns. Also if you are found to have broken rule 69 or rule 2, then your 2 turns wont be enough (I doubt you will have ever borken these rules- "fair sailing" and "gross misconduct" unless you punched the other guy while you were on the water or whatever Simple answer: YES (with a few exceptions) |
|
![]() |
|
Guest ![]() Newbie ![]() Joined: 21 May 04 Location: United Kingdom Online Status: Offline Posts: 0 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
If you have an incident and you are not sure who is in the right can you do your turns to be on the safe side then protest the other party with no risk? Rick |
|
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |