Rossiter Pintail Mortagne sur Gironde, near Bordeaux |
![]() |
Laser 28 - Excellent example of this great design Hamble le rice |
![]() |
List classes of boat for sale |
Man overboard!! |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <12 |
Author | |
Spyderman ![]() Newbie ![]() ![]() Joined: 27 Feb 08 Location: Netherlands Online Status: Offline Posts: 39 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posted: 14 Apr 08 at 4:06pm |
The boat has finished according to the definition; It has crossed the finish line in the direction the course from the last mark.
The RC must record her as such. She also has broken rule 47.2 as Stefan pointed out. But in order to loose that place someone - either another boat or the RC - must protest her for breaking that rule. Only the PC can score her worse. (RRS A5). Of course she should have sailed back to the course side and finished again, but as long as she's not protested her place should not be altered. |
|
Are you interested in the Racing Rules of Sailing? Go to: http://rrsstudy.blogspot.com
|
|
![]() |
|
Enterprising ![]() Groupie ![]() Joined: 21 Dec 07 Online Status: Offline Posts: 42 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
well, the boat did, when informed of the intention to protest, dip the line and re-finish, and was given the second time not the first.... and still retained the exact position on handicap. The intent to protest was given by the 2 lasers that had just been nipped on the line by the enterprise, and were in danger of having their pride hurt. oh yes, and the water was cold. |
|
![]() |
|
alstorer ![]() Really should get out more ![]() ![]() Joined: 02 Aug 07 Location: Cambridge Online Status: Offline Posts: 2899 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Tee hee! We have an admission! |
|
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <12 |
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |