Rossiter Pintail Mortagne sur Gironde, near Bordeaux |
![]() |
Laser 28 - Excellent example of this great design Hamble le rice |
![]() |
List classes of boat for sale |
Spinnaker coatings |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <12 |
Author | ||
jeffers ![]() Really should get out more ![]() ![]() Joined: 29 Mar 04 Location: United Kingdom Online Status: Offline Posts: 3048 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posted: 24 Feb 16 at 11:13am |
|
No because the Laser has the Fundamental Rule that covers this:
|
||
Paul
---------------------- D-Zero GBR 74 |
||
![]() |
||
gbrspratt ![]() Posting king ![]() Joined: 26 Sep 11 Location: Felixstowe Online Status: Offline Posts: 170 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
So if a laser had its main coated, would that still be class legal?
|
||
![]() |
||
jeffers ![]() Really should get out more ![]() ![]() Joined: 29 Mar 04 Location: United Kingdom Online Status: Offline Posts: 3048 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
If written in to the class rules that coating 'x' may not be applied then sure it is possible.
It becomes a 'measurement' issue IMO as the sails must have been measured and approved. I am guessing part of the measurement process would be a declaration that coating 'x' has not been applied.
|
||
Paul
---------------------- D-Zero GBR 74 |
||
![]() |
||
gbrspratt ![]() Posting king ![]() Joined: 26 Sep 11 Location: Felixstowe Online Status: Offline Posts: 170 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
I've heard that in some classes (one design?) Spinnaker coatings could be illegal? As it's not stated in the rules it can't be done? Taking a sail out of one design? I guess this goes for all sails, not just kites.
|
||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <12 |
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |