FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

470 skipper avaliable

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
yonca View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Quote yonca Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 470 skipper avaliable
    Posted: 03 Sep 12 at 10:12pm

Hi all,
I'm an experienced 470 skipper, recently moved to the UK and looking for a crew to team up. I'm new to the system here so please also share any info you might have about 470 sailing in the UK. Right now I'm working in London, but ready to commute places where I can 470 sail!
Ruscoe View Drop Down
Really should get out more

Post Options Post Options   Quote Ruscoe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Sep 12 at 8:08am
Outside of the four ring circus, is there such a thing as a UK 470 fleet anymore??

JimC View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Quote JimC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Sep 12 at 8:25am
Originally posted by Ruscoe

Outside of the four ring circus, is there such a thing as a UK 470 fleet anymore??

Very little, its about on a level with dead classes like the Boss and 5 Tonner.
But I don't believe any of the SW London clubs, for instance, have what you could call reasonable fleet racing in any trapeze two hander.
There are clubs that have good numbers racing Fireballs, but all a fair way out from town I think.
pondmonkey View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Quote pondmonkey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Sep 12 at 8:36am

what happened to the fifth ring or has global austerity met a new low today Russ?