FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

ABSOLUTE BEGINNER

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
mick56 View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Quote mick56 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ABSOLUTE BEGINNER
    Posted: 07 Dec 16 at 3:07pm
"Quite the opposite. The advice on here was not to paint over the stick on non slip, so you went and bought some £25 deck paint. That doesn't sound like listening to me"
I took advise from several quarters,weighed it all up,and chose what was right for me.And I am quiete happy with it,thank you.
"It's a very important structural aspect of the boat and the signs that it's about to fail are often very difficult to spot, even for someone who is qualified to do just that!"
So not much point in that then,is there.
"As for the price, I'm willing to be proven wrong, but I wouldn't be relying on it for more than £500"
I refer you to my previous comment on the value.
"I wish you the best of luck with it, and of course offer any assistance I can give when it comes to advice."
After your original,sanctimonious comments,i am afraid your advice will not be sought.In fact,i would'nt ask you for the time of day.
laser193713 View Drop Down
Really should get out more

Post Options Post Options   Quote laser193713 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 16 at 2:27pm
Originally posted by mick56