Print Page | Close Window

Pre start question

Printed From: Yachts and Yachting Online
Category: General
Forum Name: Racing Rules
Forum Discription: Discuss the rules and your interpretations here
URL: http://www.yachtsandyachting.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=14024
Printed Date: 06 Aug 25 at 8:49pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 9.665y - http://www.webwizforums.com


Topic: Pre start question
Posted By: Nacnud_smada
Subject: Pre start question
Date Posted: 22 May 23 at 5:13am
Morning all

quick one... 
Latter stages of a pre start last 30 seconds....

can a boat come into leeward and make the windward boat head up?

- i think yes. as no proper course and rule 13 ?



Replies:
Posted By: Sam.Spoons
Date Posted: 22 May 23 at 3:36pm
Yes, you can force a windward award boat over the line or the wrong side of the start mark.



-------------
Spice 346 "Flat Broke"
Blaze 671 "supersonic soap dish"


Posted By: Nacnud_smada
Date Posted: 23 May 23 at 10:02am
thank you.



Print Page | Close Window

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.665y - http://www.webwizforums.com
Copyright ©2001-2010 Web Wiz - http://www.webwizguide.com