New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: Did the aussies 470 exonerate correctly?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Did the aussies 470 exonerate correctly?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
laser4000 View Drop Down
Really should get out more
Really should get out more


Joined: 02 Aug 05
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 587
Post Options Post Options   Quote laser4000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Did the aussies 470 exonerate correctly?
    Posted: 02 Aug 12 at 10:32pm
Aussie 470 in R2 pulls their kite up and in the process have to round up to avoid ITA coming up the last beat, but it looks like they dropped the kite on ITA and after a little pfaff they drop the kite again and start penalty turns (on starboard gybe)

We lose the coverage, but then when it comes back they sail round the back of another boat on port gybe before pulling up their kite and gybing back to starboard. To me the gybe we saw was probably the last gybe of the turns, in which case they've surely failed to 'sail clear' or 'promptly' make the required number of turns.

Video Available - FFWD to 2:39:35 but I guess it's inconlusive..
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.665y
Copyright ©2001-2010 Web Wiz